Drawing 2 – Self portrait

3 comments
1000 drawings, Illustration

image

I don’t usually do self portraits but I was inspired by the Inktober drawing-a-day challenge (which i’ve totally missed this year), and also the French Inktober which has an added challenge of a set daily theme. Their first theme… Self portrait.

So my aim with this one was to work in a bit more dramatic shadowing, and include a graphical background, to give an aesthetic result (at the risk of seeming narcissistic).

Still getting to grips with my manga pen nibs and the fact i’m working on bog-standard tracing paper.

3 thoughts on “Drawing 2 – Self portrait”

  1. Hello, I have two blogs, one of which is a collaborative project on self portraits
    http:\\strataoftheself.wordpress.com
    If you would like to give me your permission, I would like to share this one of yours there.
    Credit given and a link back to your blog and I’d let you know when it is posted. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

