Dragonfly by Cat Byrne - industrial steampuk insect

Drawing 8 – Industrial Dragonfly

1 comment
Illustration

Dragonfly by Cat Byrne - industrial steampuk insect

For inspiration this time I made two piles of words, and picked one at random from each. ‘Industrial’ and ‘Dragonfly’ came out.

Naturally I went with the steampunk insect treatment. It also helps with my much needed practice of drawing anything mech, which I really admire, and aspire to draw, but quite frankly suck at.

For this, I wanted a uniform line, so I used a technical drawing pen rather than my manga nibs.

One thought on “Drawing 8 – Industrial Dragonfly”

  1. Pingback: Versatile Blogger & Liebster Awards | 1000 drawings by Cat Byrne

Leave a Reply

