Nobodys Angels by Cat Byrne

#32 – Nobody’s Angels

1 comment
1000 drawings, Comic Art

image

Using my own artwork this time to experiment with high contrast shading.

Even though I’d sussed in my last effort that my previous failures using this technique had been due to giving up too early, I *STILL* almost gave up on this one when it looked a right mess halfway through. Room for improvement definitely but I’m happy with it. For now.

UPDATE – finished version

Nobodys Angels by Cat Byrne

Oh and notice the picture frame in the first drawing? It’s my home made light box. Plastic of course for clumsy people like me. I use it together with a bendy desk lamp. Works great and total setup £3 from the charity shop.

One thought on “#32 – Nobody’s Angels”

Leave a Reply

