#36-38 – Christina (life drawing)

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Life drawing

image

Drawing 36 – Christina 1
Watercolour and ink, on watercolour paper, 1hr pose. Trying to improve my flesh tones, and introduce a subtle background.

image

Drawing 37 – Christina 2
Exactly same treatment, time and palette except I wanted to know how bristol paper compared. It held up fine, didn’t warp…just conscious not to get the paper too wet.

image

I really like how her face came out, with the faded figure behind.

image

Drawing 38 – Christina 3
I bought a book on urban sketching this week at the charity shop where I volunteer, so with this 2 hour pose I thought I’d try introduce the background as well. Totally out of my comfort zone here… I don’t really like the result. If I try this again i’ll either make the background just as vivid, or totally grayscale.

PS – Christina has a website, which I have posted in Links.

Leave a Reply

