#44/45 – Killian & Michaela (portraits)

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Life drawing, Portraits

image

Drawing 44 – Killian

image

Drawing 45 – Michaela

My lovely beautiful nieces of whom these portaits do not do justice.

In one respect I’m proud of these pieces; a month ago I’d never used watercolours properly (or made a portrait).

But I find myself also frustrated; I feel like I want to expand so many directions. There are so many things I want to try… to get better at. And whatever I do, it usually doesn’t end up looking the way I want it to.

And in those rare occasions where I am pleased with the result, it’s so shortlived. A day later I don’t feel so good about it.

I guess that’s a good thing; it keeps me reaching higher. But it’s so frustrating to constantly feel like i’m back where I started.

Eh well. Back to the drawing board. Maybe first a good night’s sleep.

Leave a Reply

