#81 – Eyes in orange & blue

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Illustration

image

Based on a mashup of fashion photos I’ve been collecting, I was after bright colours, high contrast, and an illustrative, graphical quality (namely in the composition and the linework in black).

It’s also my first attempt in watercolour using extra-smooth, hot press paper. Man, it’s totally different than what I’m used to (NOT paper with a bit of texture). I find it harder to get colours to blend right; perhaps I wasn’t using enough wash. But I like how much more vivid the colours show up.

Overall, meh… It’s not the result I wanted but it’s not my worst work. Still, onwards and upwards!

Leave a Reply

