Mind the splatter watercolour ink original art by Cat Byrne

#82 – Mind the splatter

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Illustration, Portraits

mind-the-splatter-original-art-cat-byrne-full

Buy the original on my shop >

Limited edition prints also available >

Another experiment where I’m trying to fuse loose watercolour and precise linework.

I don’t feel I’ve got that down quite yet, in retrospect with this composition it probably would have worked best without the linework… But an enjoyable piece to have worked on nonetheless, and all part of the learning curve I guess; it’s good to work on different things.

Also, this one is on NOT paper (my usual). The colours blend better than my previous piece where I used extra-smooth hot pressed paper. But I’m really noticing how the colours aren’t as vivid.

Leave a Reply

