113 – Ruth 14 (“Strip”)

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Illustration

image

Not that kind of strip. Har.

Ink & black watercolour, 2 hrs

I’d set out to do something in landscape format, but not at all in this style. I really wanted to get the lady on the left, but there was a massive bookshelf in between and while I wanted to include the background setting, I didn’t want to lose the will to live drawing all the books.

So I thought why not panels? I could miss out the bookcase completely, and even “zoom in” a bit in the left panel. And it’s good practice for my comics.

I’m really pleased with the concept, and quite pleased with the result; it’s very much “me”. I will attempt more of these I think.

Leave a Reply

