120 – Leslie 8

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Life drawing

image

Watercolour & ink, 40 minute pose.

I really like the way the bold colours run into each other. I’ve not been able to get that depth previously when sticking to a more traditional colour rendition, even with bold accents. Glad I had my “whatever; I’m just experimenting” hat on, as it’s helped me understand the technique a bit more.

Although… whether it sticks in my mind next time I do figure drawing remains to be seen!

Leave a Reply

