122 – Kettle House B&B

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Illustration, Landscapes

image

And this, ladies and gentlemen, is why I don’t do landscapes.

My lads are still exploring Loch Ness, so I had a couple extra hours to make the most of. Thought it might be a nice gesture to do a painting of the bed and breakfast where we’re staying, for our hosts Natalie and Mark who have been so lovely, and obviously love what they do. Their house is warm, welcoming and immaculate. The service is second to none.

But I think the only thing nice about this painting is the gesture. Har har.

Come to think of it, this is my first watercolour landscape, so I’ll stop being hard on myself.

And the fam’s on their way back, so it’s goodbye from me until I get settled back home into my routine. Have a lovely Easter if you celebrate it!

PS if you’re ever planning a visit to Fort Augustus in Scotland, look up the Kettle House B&B. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

