155 – Raphael study

4 comments
1000 drawings, Comic Art, Contrast sketchbook, TMNT

image

So I bring my watercolours with me on holiday, and every time, apparently this is what I am inspired to draw… Not the amazing mountains-meet-sea majestic landscapes of North Wales. No… Ninja turtles. Yes ladies and gentlemen I am a big old geek.

But a happy big old geek. So here is the latest instalment in my contrast sketchbook, where the left page is always in B&W, and the right in colour – so that I can practice both in one sitting.

Of 2012 style Raphael, in Indian ink and watercolour.

4 thoughts on “155 – Raphael study”

Leave a Reply

