170 – Pencils for MisterJJJ

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Comic Art, Commissions

So I’ve been blogging over on tumblr, where I met Mert Yeygün (aka MisterJJJ). He runs excellent blogs about comic art (links below)

Here’s a pencil drawing I made for his own comic character, based on a sketch and some general guidance. Other than that I had some free reign to customise him — including the tattoos which I designed.

image

Someone else is colouring it, so that’ll be good to see when it’s done. Never worked on a comic art collaboration before!

Here are his blogs:
MisterJJJ
MisterJJJpersonal
MisterJJJsoulcalibur

And my blogs:
My main art blog
My rants & reblogs
TMNT metal
Mizzle Comic

Leave a Reply

