New blog format!

7 comments
Journal

So after several attempts with free wordpress themes, I decided to purchase a theme for my blog, that better highlights my content. My posts are 99% visual, so I wanted my blog to be a bit more like Instagram. I still intend to write the thought/art process for each piece, but I realise that it’s a lot of scrolling for people visiting the blog!

I found this neat theme called “Ubud” that does just this, and is very minimalist so that it’s all about the posts. It costs Β£14; I think it’s a good investment. In case you’re seeing this from the WordPress Reader, here’s the direct link to my blog.

I also went and organised all my posts to date into three categories, which are now in the main menu: Comic Art, Life Drawing and Illustration.

I’d love to know what you think of it!

7 thoughts on “New blog format!”

    • Ah, thank you so much for your kind words, and for following my work!
      I think what I was trying to achieve was to make the wording “optional”. But it makes me happy knowing that there are some people who read my ramblings πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. I really like the gallery effect your new blog style gives – it’s so interesting to see all your pieces en masse. For me, the words you write, in combination with the pictures, deepen my enjoyment of your work. It’s an insight into your thoughts and processes which adds an extra level of understanding and appreciation. 1+1 = 3, if you know what I mean.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

