184 – Tasha 4

2 comments
1000 drawings, Life drawing

Concluding the 4 pieces on Tasha during the recent full-day life drawing session, here is a good old pencil drawing… just to calm things down a bit!

Actually there’s a practical reason behind why I chose to use pencil (other than getting some practice in). Normally if the last piece I make at the studio is still wet, I leave it there to dry, and pick it up the following week. But with the studio not holding any classes for a summer break, I wanted to take everything home with me this week.

So that being said, no life drawing for a while! I’ll surely be a bit rusty when I return to it.

Tasha 4 - pencil life figure drawing by Cat Byrne

2 thoughts on “184 – Tasha 4”

    • Thanks Waseem! I’m loving your sketches too. Characters set into backgrounds is something I’m just starting with; I admire people who do it well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

