Glorious Wonder Woman by Cat Byrne for Inktober 2015

235 – Glorious Wonder Woman (Inktober 18)

4 comments
1000 drawings, Comic Art, Inktober 2015

I don’t remember NOT loving Wonder Woman.

When I was 3 or 4 I must have watched the original TV series a lot, because I remember drawing a star on the forehead of my Barbie doll. Instant upgrade to awesomeness!!

And one thing I loved about Linda Carter as Wonder Woman was her hips. Good, solid woman hips that sadly disappeared in more recent versions of the Amazonian Princess.So I thought I’d give her her hips back.

18-Glorious-Wonder-Woman

You can see all my inktober pieces together on this blog post.
Many are for sale on my facebook page.

 

Oh and if you’re wondering why I skipped over Inktober 17, it’s because I’d been a day late for a week and ended up doing one at the pub on the kiddie menu. It’s not very good and I plan to do it again. Plus I’m not sure it even counts because it’s in Bic pen. (UPDATE:  here is the new drawing)

17-Kylo-Ren

It’s Kylo Ren from the new Star Wars film, drawn from memory. I showed it to the waitress, and she thought it was a badger. 🙂

4 thoughts on “235 – Glorious Wonder Woman (Inktober 18)”

  1. While I never watched Wonder Woman, my older sister must have because there are photos of me dressed up as her from when I was around four; I live in fear of those photos being leaked online whenever it is my birthday… And if that’s a badger, without a doubt, best badger ever!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

