Ola 5 by Cat Byrne

262 – Ola 5

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Life drawing

The 5th piece from my first session with Ola, which I’d not scanned before as it was drying in the studio.

Maybe it’s the darkening days and grim weather at the moment, but I’m tiring easily by the end of the evening. Here I tried to do a mix of blended watercolours – where the background fuses in parts with her body – plus a bit of ink linework on top of it. I can *sort of* picture in my mind’s eye where I’d like to take this style, but this isn’t quite it.

35 minutes, watercolour and ink.

Ola 5 by Cat Byrne

Leave a Reply

