Art by Cat Byrne - new website

New website up!

1 comment
Journal

I’ve been on the quiet lately, because most of my time has been spent completely overhauling my website.

With this version, I’ve showcased my artwork a little better, but I’m also displaying more of the work I’ve been doing over the years as a designer.

In my last version of the site, I’d downplayed the design stuff, because I knew I was coming away from it. But it’s been the work of half of my life, so I can’t really ignore it. Plus it’s somewhat relevant to what I’m doing these days. Kinda.

Art by Cat Byrne - new website

And being the big nerd that I am, I’ve coded this entirely by hand (bar a couple of javascript features).

I know it’s a little unecessary in the days of blogs and content management systems, but I’m a bit of a purist when it comes to making sites. I’ve also been coding for 30 years (starting with BASIC), so it’s kind of in my nature.

Anyway, do feel free to have a look, and let me know what you think!

One thought on “New website up!”

Leave a Reply

