271-275 Steve

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Life drawing

…From three weeks ago! Thought I’d have caught up with my posts over the weekend, but my husband threw me a surprise birthday party on saturday… And I’m still recovering. Ahem.
Steve 9 and 10 life drawing by Cat Byrne in Todmorden

Steve 9 & 10
Each 10 minute poses, in ink.
I’m really enjoying this technique I’ve been doing recently where I first put the lines down (with pen and ink), and then use the ink that’s not dried yet when doing the ink washes. Sometimes it goes a bit wrong (like in the hand in #9), but overall I think it’s quite dynamic.

Steve 9 and 10 life drawing by Cat Byrne in Todmorden
Steve 11
Same technique, this time a slightly longer pose.

Steve 12 figure drawing by Cat Byrne in Todmorden
Steve 12
Same technique again, on a 25 minute pose. This time adding in some warm & cool tones in watercolour.

Steve 13 - portrait by Cat Byrne
Steve 14
There’s a lot more I wanted to do with this one, but I felt spent by that point. Curse that seasonal affective nonsense!

You can find a link to Steve’s facebook in my Links page. I highly recommend him as a life model (Yorkshire based).

Leave a Reply

