At a glance: Drawings 201-300

11 comments
Journal

…Featuring more life drawing, my web comic Mizzle, the Inktober 2015 challenge, TMNT fan art and seemingly finally *started* to crack the high contrast thing (still so, so much room for improvement though).

And as ever, thank you so much for following my art journey, and for all the support that you give me.

Drawings 201-300:

Drawings 201-300 at a glance by Cat Byrne

Drawings 101-200:

Drawings 101-200 art challenge by Cat Byrne

Drawings 1-100:

1000 drawings by Cat Byrne 1 to 100

11 thoughts on “At a glance: Drawings 201-300”

  1. I really enjoy your work. In French we say “you have gold in your hand” to say that you can do marvelous things with your hands. I am just sad because my English is not enough good to understand all the subtleties if your texts. But I can say that your design is very beautiful !

    Liked by 1 person

    • Merci! J’ai entendu cette expression, mais jamais envers moi. Je devrais écrire mes blogs en Français aussi, mais ça fait si longtemps que je suis expatriée… Mon Français est pitoyable (surtout l’écrit). Si jamais il y a quelque chose que tu veux que j’explique, demandes-moi et j’essaireai d’expliquer (avec beaucoup de fautes!) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Même pas vrai qu’il y a plein de fautes dans ton français. Il y en a une à demandes-moi faut pas de s : très excusable beaucoup de français non expatriés la feraient. Et J’essayerai s’écrit avec un y. J’aimerais bien parler l’anglais aussi bien que tu parles le français ! Ce qui est important c’est de se comprendre l’orthographe étant la science des ânes c’est une institutrice qui m’a dit cela un jour c’est tout dire !

        Liked by 1 person

      • Je pense que ma réponse est partie à mon insu ! Ou alors elle s’est effacée ! Je me permettrai donc de t’interpeler lorsque je ne comprendrai pas quelque chose dans tes BD. En tous les cas, en français dans le texte : bravo pour ton travail. J’aime beaucoup ton style et les chats ce qui ne gâche rien. Et je le redis en français : tu as de l’or dans les mains. Et pour finir j’ai été bien surprise de te voir me répondre en français ! Amitiés au plaisir ! Bisous.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your art a lot : ) One question do you find it better to sale art of a Tablet or the old fashion way using traditional paper and brushes what do you think sells better??? The reason I Ask is because I sell my art once in a while but I’m kind of new and just not popular yet. But some of it is pretty good. check it out. Any ways I would love to make T Shirts and Cups but haven’t found the group people to work with. I just find this art stuff some time difficult : ) Thanx for reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi! Thanks for the kind words 🙂
      I haven’t noticed any sales advantage of either digital or traditional art, because there are many sorts of people who buy art. Some are on a budget and are happy to buy prints. Others are collectors and so only buy original art.
      But what I have noticed is that the type of art that makes me the happiest when I draw it, the art that comes from inside me, is what gets the most reaction, rather than when I emulate other styles I wish I could draw. (Though any drawing is good experience)
      Saying that, selling art is hard, especially when you are just starting out. It takes time, patience and most importantly persistence to get your name out there. Unless you get a lucky break early on, but that only happens rarely (I’m still waiting, ha ha).
      For T-shirts and cups, have you looked into print on demand services? Like society6 or redbubble?
      Good luck with it all, and remember, keep at it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

