Four brothers - Donnie Raph Mikey Leo - By Cat Byrne

332-335 Four brothers

5 comments
1000 drawings, Comic Art, TMNT

I have a blog on tumblr (other than my art blog) called TMNT Metal. I created it in April 2015 because I was starting to enjoy tumblr a lot, and wanted a place to post or reblog the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles art that I came across.

At the time of writing, 10 months after, it’s 11 followers short of 1000. I’m baffled as to how that happened, but I wanted to do something special for it – a “1000” graphic and so I started sketching the four brothers.

As I don’t have a lot of spare time at the moment, and as I quite liked the pencil sketches, I thought to use them in the final piece — skipping the inking altogether.

And here’s how they came out!

Donnie
four brothers - Donatello TMNT fan art by Cat Byrne

Raph
four brothers - Raphael TMNT fan art by Cat Byrne

Mikey
four brothers - MichelangeloTMNT fan art by Cat Byrne

Leo
four brothers - Leonardo fan art by Cat Byrne

If you’re on tumblr, and you want to reblog it, here is the direct link to it.

Here are the original pencil drawings:
Four brothers TMNT pencil sketches by Cat Byrne

And here is the “1000” graphic. You’ve seen it here first!

1000

5 thoughts on “332-335 Four brothers”

  1. Pingback: Sketchdump: February 2016 | 1000 Drawings by Cat Byrne

Leave a Reply

