aaah I'm going to Though Bubble

349 – AAAA HAAA! I’m going to Thought Bubble!

4 comments
1000 drawings, Comic Art, Journal

This is the big news I’ve been talking about!

Thought Bubble is a massive comic con in Leeds, in the North of England, hosting some incredibly talented artists from all over the world.

A couple of friends and I submitted our application a couple weeks ago, in the hope to share a couple of tables there, showing our respective works. It was a nerve-wrecking week waiting to hear back, filled with both excitement and self-doubt.

But the reply came through, and we’re in! Alas, just on one table, but I’m just so pleased at being offered this opportunity.

So, if you’re planning on going to Thought Bubble this year, then come and say hi! I’ll be co-exhibiting with Tom Burleigh (with whom I am working on a couple of things with) and Chris Browning (aka The Common Swings). I’ll be posting our hall and table number when that info becomes available.

Here was my part of our application:

Cat Byrne comic artist

Cat Byrne comic artist

You can read the whole thing on the website for our comic collective, the Calder Valley Scribblers.

aaah I'm going to Though Bubble

4 thoughts on “349 – AAAA HAAA! I’m going to Thought Bubble!”

  1. Patricia Byrne says:

    That’s great news Cat, really pleased for you.

    Enjoy!!

    On Mon, Mar 28, 2016 at 10:50 PM, 1000 Drawings by Cat Byrne wrote:

    > catbyrneart posted: “This is the big news I’ve been talking about! Thought > Bubble is a massive comic con in Leeds, in the North of England, hosting > some incredibly talented artists from all over the world. A couple of > friends and I submitted our application a couple wee” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

