353 Ola

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Life drawing

Do you ever get those days where you just can’t get anything right?

These drawings were done a couple weeks back, and definitely fit within that category. I tried loads of things – pastels, watercolour crayons, and markers – but my heart wasn’t in it, and it shows:

2013-03-ola

That last one was done in pencil and was the promising of the lot, but then again it took me 20 minutes to do, and I must have rubbed it out about 6 times prior.

I did make this one though, which I like some aspects of (about 30 minutes, in watercolour and watercolour pencil):

Ola 7 by Cat Byrne

 

But overall, it just wasn’t to be, in or out of the studio. I’ve felt a lot better since though, with winter at an end and the sunshine peeking back into the valley.

Moving on!

Leave a Reply

