356-357 Robin

2 comments
1000 drawings, Life drawing

Following the previous life drawing which hadn’t gone so well, I was a little apprehensive about a longer, 4 hour session. What if I left my brain at home again, all snuggly under a warm duvet… leaving the rest of me to fend for itself, pretending to be a creative and functional being?

But it was ok. The sun was out, I’d had good sleep, and had some idea of what I was going to be doing.

Namely, the same process with which I did the portrait of Alan Rickman (as Snape), but in a shorter time, and with no clothes on.

The model, I mean.

Robin 25 – “Le Repos”

Robin 25 - mixed media life drawing by Cat Byrne in Todmorden

Done in ink, watercolour and acrylic. 1hr50 pose.

Robin 26

Robin 26 - mixed media life drawing by Cat Byrne in Todmorden

Same again, done in ink, watercolour and acrylic. 1hr50 pose.
This time I blended in the shadows with the background more.

This artowrk is for sale on my shop >

2 thoughts on “356-357 Robin”

Leave a Reply

