380 – Storm

2 comments
1000 drawings, Comic Art

My latest piece in my series of superheroines, here’s Storm from Marvel Comics. Ever since the first X-men comics I read as a teenager, I’ve always picture her with crazy storm-swept art nouveau hair.

Buy this print >

Storm marvel comic fan art by Cat Byrne

Buy this print >

This piece on tumblr >

This piece on deviantart >

One thing I’m paying a lot of attention to now is composition. I’m also getting a little bit more adventurous with the toning of the skin, building it up in layers and using a lot of transparencies. Oh and I also figured out a trick for making long sweeping lines using the tablet, with less bumps and wobbles… wear a glove!

Buy this print >

2 thoughts on “380 – Storm”

  1. Pingback: 381 – TMNT Group Shot | 1000 Drawings by Cat Byrne

  2. Pingback: At a glance: Drawings 301-400 | 1000 Drawings by Cat Byrne

Leave a Reply

