Raph and Mikey on a roof by Cat Byrne

406-409 Summer sketchbook catchup!

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Comic Art, TMNT

Crikey, October already and I’ve still not posted all the drawings from my sketchbook over the summer! So here goes

406 Doraemon

doraemon sketch by cat byrne

Yeah, it’s super naff. But the story behind this one is that we were visiting Barcelona for a few days and my son took to watching morning cartoons on the telly. And soon enough he fell in love with Doraemon, which I also watched as a child, living in Japan.

I was pleasantly surprised to see that all the anime (and any foreign program for that matter) shown on this channel wasn’t dubbed – nor even subtitled. It was a nice throwback.

Ink & watercolour pencils + water brush.

407 Flepen Unleased

I promised a friend a while back I’d do some fan art of one of his “Amazing MS Paint Monsters” (which is a very good thing, and you should totally check it out).

Here is the original version of the monster I chose, ‘Flepen Unleashed’:
Flepen unleashed by Amazing MS Paint Monsters

And here is my tribute:

Flepen Unleashed tribute art by Cat Byrne

Ink & watercolour pencils + water brush.

408 – Dave the Kickboxing Komodo Dragon

Dave the Kickboxing Komodo Dragon by Cat Byrne

Yes of course, it’s a spoof of Ninja Turtles 🙂 He’ll be appearing my comic Mizzle at some point for sure (I even wrote a theme song).

Ink & watercolour pencils + water brush.

409 – Raph and Mikey on a roof

Raph and Mikey on a roof by Cat Byrne

Ah, I’d have really liked to colour this one in but there’s just no time at the moment.

More from me very soon! There’s still a lot to add to the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

