Broody Raph sketch by Cat Byrne TMNT fan art

415 – Broody Raph

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Comic Art, TMNT

I’m running out of names for all my drawings of Raph!

This one was a drawing in my sketchbook, and started out in just ink:

Broody Raph inking process by Cat Byrne TMNT fan art

Broody Raph inks By Cat Byrne TMNT fan art

And later coloured in watercolour.

Broody raph watercolour process by cat byrne TMNT fan art

Alas I got so engrossed in it I forgot to take pictures of the full process. Apologies!

(I should get myself a tripod for my mobile, and then I can take videos or at least timelapse photography, like I do with my digital art over on my youtube channel.)

And here is the bad boy, finished:

Broody Raph sketch by Cat Byrne TMNT fan art

Tools: Ink, marker, gel pens, watercolour & acrylic

UPDATE!!!

This piece is now available as a print on wood, which I make by hand, from sawing to varnishing. Check it out!!!

Broody - TMNT Raphael art - printed wood block by Cat Byrne

“Broody” (TMNT Raphael) 9.5cm x 9.5cm print on wood, with acrylic highlights £14 +shipping Click on picture for more information.

Leave a Reply

