Raphael in a mood inktober inks by Cat Byrne TMNT ninja turtles fan art for sale

426 – Raphael in a mood (inktober day 11)

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Comic Art, Inktober 2016, TMNT

Hello!

I said I wouldn’t get behind on my inktobers because catching up is hard work, but here I am, one day late already. So much going on at the moment!

First up – the (very rough) pencils… which I drew at my kid’s football practice. Gotta fit these in when I can!

raphael in a mood rough pencils by Cat Byrne

And an extra process picture this time… the inking work in progress:

Raphael in a mood TMNT fan art inking work in progress by Cat Byrne

You can still see the blue lines clearly here, which I laid on the paper using my lightbox (which has been one the best purchase of the year so far… I love it).

And then the inks, finished:

Raphael in a mood inktober inks by Cat Byrne - TMNT ninja turtles fan art

While the original of this piece has sold, it’s also available as a postcard… AND also as a print on wood. Check it out!!!

In a Mood - TMNT Raphael art - printed wood block by Cat Byrne

“In a Mood” (TMNT Raphael) 9.5cm x 12.6cm print on wood, with acrylic highlights £16 +shipping Click on picture for more information.

Leave a Reply

