leonardo 2014 tmnt mashup by cat byrne for inktober 2016

427 – Leonardo mashup (inktober day 12)

2 comments
1000 drawings, art for sale, Comic Art, Inktober 2016, TMNT

Howdo!

I wanted to do today’s piece (well technically yesterday… I am a day day late) to raise money for a fellow shellhead and her family following a devastating house fire in which they’ve lost pretty much everything. The link to the gofund me campaign is further down.

As I know Leo is her favourite turtle (because I drew her and Leo in a commission a while back), I figured that’s who I’d be drawing.

First up – the rough pencils:

leo mashup pencils by Cat byrne

And then inked:

leonardo tmnt leo mashup inks by cat byrne for inktober 2016

I’m calling this a MASHUP because it’s in my own style but with features from the 2014 & 2016 films.

AND NOW VIDEO!

*UPDATE
This piece has now sold, and helped raise money for this gofundme page, if you would like to read more or donate directly.

Thanks for reading… and more from me tomorrow.

Bye!

2 thoughts on “427 – Leonardo mashup (inktober day 12)”

  1. Pingback: 431 – Nightwatcher Raphael (Inktober day 16) | 1000 Drawings by Cat Byrne

  2. Pingback: Leonardo inking video! | 1000 Drawings by Cat Byrne

Leave a Reply

