Lobo by Cat Byrne for Inktober 2016

434 – Lobo (Inktober day 19)

1 comment
1000 drawings, art for sale, Comic Art, Inktober 2016

I fancied drawing Lobo today, so I got out my set of the original Lobo comics (with art by Simon Bisley), and got inspired.

I love these books so much. I was in high school in New York when they came out, and I had bought them at the comic book shop near my school (West Side Comics on 86th street, which, after a search on Google Street View recently I’m saddened to see isn’t there anymore).

I couldn’t get enough of these books, and it was the first time I ever bought two copies of each issue – one set to read over and over again, and one set to preserve.

Ah, good times.

Anyway, here’s my homage to Lobo and Bisley, for Inktober day 19:

Lobo by Cat Byrne for Inktober 2016

 

This piece is for sale on my shop!

One thought on “434 – Lobo (Inktober day 19)”

  1. Pingback: 435 – Chibi Lobo (Inktober day 20) | 1000 Drawings by Cat Byrne

Leave a Reply

