Chibi Lobo by Cat Byrne for Inktober 2016

435 – Chibi Lobo (Inktober day 20)

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, art for sale, Comic Art, Inktober 2016

Did I mention I fancied drawing Lobo today?

This time I wanted to try my hand at a chibi version of him.

First up, the rough pencils… I didn’t get too detailed with the hair because I knew that was going to be a freeform job with the ink brushes.

Lobo roug pencils by Cat Byrne

And then inked!

Chibi Logo pencils and inks by Cat Byrne for Inktober 2016

He’s such a little sh*t, but I love him so much.

The original has now sold, but I’ve since used him in a new design which you can buy on my shop either as a postcard, or a printed wood block (which looks amazing!).

Chibi Lobo - printed wood block by Cat Byrne

“Chibi Lobo” 9.5cm x 12.6cm print on wood, with acrylic highlights £16 +shipping Click on picture for more information.

It’s also on deviantart and tumblr.

Leave a Reply

