Mera and Superman kiss embrace commmission by Cat Byrne

447 – Mera and Superman (commission)

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Comic Art, Commissions

I worked on this commission in October but I haven’t posted it until now as I wanted to wait until the person it was being gifted to had seen it.

The commission was for an A3 size poster of Mera and Superman, having a smooch.

It started with rough pencils:

Mera and Superman pencils by Cat Byrne

Then digital inks:

Mera and Superman inks by Cat Byrne

And then digital colours:

Mera and Superman kiss commission by Cat Byrne

I made a time lapse video of the inking and colour process:

I do very much like working on comic commissions. Here are some examples, and my price list on my website.

Did you enjoy the time lapse video? I have made more, which you can see on my YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

