The Awakening - Raphael Genie TMNT fan art by Cat Byrne - Mizzle Comic crossover

452 – The Awakening (with video)

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, art for sale, Comic Art, mizzle, TMNT

Happy holidays y’all!

I give you this piece – The Awakening – because nothing says “Season’s Greetings” like an angry Raphael being woken from his genie-nap.

I have a good change of winning the “Utter Nonsense TMNT Fan Art of the Day” award with this one, don’t you think?

The Awakening - Raphael Genie TMNT fan art by Cat Byrne - Mizzle Comic crossover

The Awakening – TMNT & Mizzle fan art by Cat Byrne. Ink & photoshop, December 2016

And for those of you who like to see the process, here’s a time-lapse video over on the youtube.

I don’t think I’ll be making a print of this one, but I’m considering making a printed wood block (have a look at my other ones). Currently I sell the square ones for £14 + reasonable shipping worldwide. Totally handmade by me. Let me know if you’re interested!

Incidentally it’s a crossover with my comic Mizzle. She’s the cat at the front.

Leave a Reply

