TMNT fan art - 2016 by Cat Byrne

2016 & My year in TMNT fan art

2 comments
Comic Art, Journal, TMNT

A lot has happened in 2016 for me as an artist…

I started exhibiting at conventions, including Thought Bubble in Leeds – which was ABSOLUTELY HUGE for me considering I only started drawing again in 2014.

I stopped taking on new design work, essentially ending a 20 year career, so that I can focus on being an illustrator and comic artist.

I’ve pushed myself through a lot of self-doubt and frustration to only recently being proud of the work I do.

I’ve put together 3 small-press comic books for my comic Mizzle, and collaborated on 6 other books.

I’ve met loads of awesome and talented people…

…AND I’VE DRAWN LOTS AND LOTS OF TURTLES! 🙂

So here is my TMNT fan art – a year in review.

I hope you enjoy it.

If you do, please consider buying some of my artwork at the links below (I don’t just draw turtles!). Or even just like and comment, here on on my other social media. It all helps and I’m very grateful for it.

MANY LINKS AND STUFF!

Commission info

This video on Youtube

“Group Shot”: A4 print

“Raph Shady”: A4 print / Timelapse video

“Hardly Training”: A4 print / Timelapse video

“Netflix & Chill”: Timelapse video

“Inktober / Lucky Turtle”: Original for sale / Postcard

“Inktober / Raphael”: Postcard

“Inktober / In a Mood”: Postcard

“Inktober / Leonardo”: Timelapse video

“Inktober / Splinter”: Original for sale

“Inktober / They Came from the Sewers”: Postcard

“Inktober / Nightwatcher”: Original for sale

“Inktober / Rude”: Original for sale

“Raph in a Kitty Onesie”: Timelapse video

Printed Woodblocks

“The Awakening”: Timelapse video

ELSEWHERE ON SOCIAL MEDIA
Online shop
Online Portfolio
Facebook
Tumblr
Instagram
Twitter
Deviantart
WordPress

Music:
Independent Women” by Elbow
From BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge, Feb 2002

2 thoughts on “2016 & My year in TMNT fan art”

Leave a Reply

