Mizzle cheese fiction

483 – Mizzle: Cheese Fiction

1 comment
1000 drawings, Comic Art, mizzle

I got a bit carried away with this one.

It started with an idea for a poster for an upcoming event I’m involved with – Free Comic Book Day at Legacy Comics in Halifax, West Yorkshire… aka “The Big Kahuna Project”.

Obviously that’s a Pulp Fiction reference, so I scribbled this pencil drawing:

cheese-fiction-pencils

But then decided it wasn’t so “Big Kahuna-y” so I went with something else instead (which I’ll post soon).

But this Mizzle à la Uma Thurman was too good an idea to discard, so I just hoped that my friend – who had recently commissioned a Mizzle drawing (as part of the graphic novel promo) – liked the film, and I surprised her with the inks:

Mizzle pulp fiction commission ink drawing cat byrne

…thankfully she was a fan, and was delighted with it.

But looking at the artwork, I felt it was begging for more… So I went to town with it:

Cheese Fiction: Mizzle pulp fiction parody poster by Cat Byrne

My friends are suggesting I make a series of film posters like this. I would love to do that.

Aaand… I made T-shirts 🙂

Cheese fiction tshirts

They’re available on RedBubble.
They’re print on demand, and are shipped from either the US or Europe, so shipping charges are reasonable.

One thought on “483 – Mizzle: Cheese Fiction”

  1. Pingback: 484 – The Big Kahuna poster (FCBD) | 1000 Drawings by Cat Byrne

Leave a Reply

