Elite Guard Mini Shredder chibi watercolor and ink by Cat Byrne

506 – Mini Shredder

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, art for sale, Comic Art, TMNT

Here’s my entry for a new art contest over on TMNT Comics  & Art over on Facebook. It’s an informal contest – just for fun – and the theme this month is “Villains”.

I do like drawing chibi (baby-like) characters, and I’ve been wanting to draw more of Shredder recently… so I thought of the Shredder Elite Guard (from back in the Mirage comics and who have also appeared in the cartoons). They are the Shredder mutant clones: the “Multi arm Shredder”, the “Claw Shredder”… and my favourite of the three, “Mini Shredder”:

Elite Guard Mini Shredder chibi watercolor and ink by Cat Byrne

I wanted him to look pensive, as if he’s having an existential crisis… “what am I? Am I man or mutant? Is the will of a clone also a clone, or do I have my own free will? Why are my arms so bloody long?”

Done in ink & watercolour. It’s for sale if anyone is interested.

Leave a Reply

