Hades and Hades playing Twister comic art by Cat Byrne

520 Hades & Hades playing Twister

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, Comic Art, Commissions

You ever get that feeling that you’re getting really good at something, and full of confidence?

And then you go and destroy it all with one single artwork.

hades-and-hades-800

Ugh. Yeah, that.

Tried going fancy with the colours, and the background.

Nope, just nope. Nope nope nope nope nope.

But it has been a bit of a wakeup call. I’m in the process of updating my commission rates – namely what I offer for commissions – and its helped me decide that I should only offer what I’m comfortable with.

When it’s my own ideas, I can picture the end product – and all the colours – in my head. But I find it difficult to do that sometimes with other people’s ideas.

Also, it helped me realise that if someone wants vivid colour, not to use watercolours.

Sigh.

So anyway I started again, and I like it much better now.

Hades and Hades playing Twister comic art by Cat Byrne

This one is just ink & marker, plus some small areas of colour in watercolour pencils.

Keeping it simple.

Leave a Reply

