Johnny Alpha Strontium Dog 2000ad art stars thargs choice Cat Byrne

742 Strontium Dog (Tharg’s Choice!!!)

Leave a comment
1000 drawings, 2000ad, Comic Art

So a while back, my friend Chris (of The Common Swings fame) suggested I enter in the 2000AD Art Stars competition because he imagined that the subject for the Spring 2019 contest might be right up my street: Strontium Dog.

So once Scribblecon was over (the local comic con that Chris and I organise), I scrambled to get a drawing done in time because I literally only had a few days.

And here’s what I came up with:

Johnny Alpha Strontium Dog 2000ad art stars thargs choice Cat Byrne

It’s Johnny Alpha, Wulf Sternhammer and Gronk, lost in the woods.

Well anyway I sent it in and got on with life, until not long after, when Chris excitedly messaged me to tell me my piece was one of the three that were picked!

It won “Tharg’s choice“, which I’m still over the moon about, nearly a month later.

Prints coming soon!

 

Leave a comment